More facts

Discussions about the Bible, and any issues raised by Scripture.
Domenic
Established Member
Christian: Yes

More facts

Post by Domenic »

Many never ask: "Where did the Bible come from?"
Last edited by Domenic on Wed Jul 16, 2014 5:21 am, edited 1 time in total.
melanie
Esteemed Senior Member
Sex: Female

Re: More facts

Post by melanie »

Domenic wrote:Many never ask: "Where did the Bible come from?" There are many different Christian religions. All have a Bible. When asked, "Where did these books come from," most reply, "From God." They didn't just fall out of the sky? In the history of man, books are some what new...they used to be rolled up scrolls. The Book we have today was copied from scrolls. The last scrolls found are called the Dead Sea Scrolls. These are older than the scrolls used to write the book. Both the Scrolls used to write the book, and the Dead sea Scrolls match. I am a writer, and I know how the publishing industry builds, and prints books. The Bible is the word of God, but...it is man who prints these Bibles. Changes can, and have been made over the centuries.

Here is one major change: Genesis 4:1 from the Book.
“And Adam knew his wife Eve, and she conceived and bare Cain, and she said, I have gotten a man from the Lord.”

Here is the same passage from the Dead Sea Scrolls:

From the dead sea scrolls Genesis 4:1
“And Adam knew his wife Eve, who was pregnant by Sammael [Satan], and she conceived and bare Cain, and he was like the heavenly beings, and not like earthly beings, and she said, I have gotten a man from the angel of the Lord.”
Hi Domenic :)
The serpent seed bloodline, that started with Cain in the Garden of Eden, this line of thinking is gaining momentum.
Do we have proof?
The scrolls were released in a digital library, is that right?
I would like to see that particular passage with authentic translation, do you have a link?

EDIT