Is rational thinking over rated?

Discussion about scientific issues as they relate to God and Christianity including archaeology, origins of life, the universe, intelligent design, evolution, etc.
MrRoboto
Acquainted Member
Christian: Yes
Sex: Male
Creation Position: Theistic Evolution

Is rational thinking over rated?

Post by MrRoboto »

I really have been enjoying this website. There are alot of things here I have always believed but really didn't know how to put into words. I have never believed that science and the Bible contradicted one another like many atheists would like for everyone to believe. I am not a scientist but I have worked in a related field for nearly 30 years now. In my early 20's I had the opportunity to make and assemble parts for Space Shuttle missions as well as other high tech type projects. I have worked with NASA engineers, military engineers, and have made parts for a nuclear reactor. I more recently made part of the Spitzer Space Telescope. For the last 7 years I have worked with state of the art robotics in the auto industry. Throughout my career I have worked with some highly intelligent people and got to see science in action. Recently I have noticed the New Atheists movement and the push for "rational thinking". The reason I am posting this is that I feel the need to say something about rational thinking. What I want to say is: Rational thinking is over rated.