God and Science don't mix, so don't try.

Discussion about scientific issues as they relate to God and Christianity including archaeology, origins of life, the universe, intelligent design, evolution, etc.
Polorky
Newbie Member
Christian: No
Sex: Male

God and Science don't mix, so don't try.

Post by Polorky »

I stumbled upon your 'Atheists have proven God does not exist. Right?' page and was mildly amused. I say mildly because it actually kind of annoys me when people misuse physics. I have an actual degree in physics but I have a feeling your article is aimed at people who have no idea about physics because although some of the ideas are correct they are totally irrelevant to the argument at hand.
Firstly I am an atheist but I have nothing against religion, my whole family are Christian. What I object to is the misuse of science to prove Christian ideals. Science cannot prove god doesn't exist, that I will freely admit. But by the same token there is no way that science can prove god does exist. God exists in the supernatural realm and there is therefore no test we can do to prove or disprove god. This is fairly obvious because if there was everybody would be either religious or atheist as god would have be proved or disproved. Christians love to try and use science to prove the existence of god but the truth is that if science could prove god's existence then god would just become another fact of the universe and any faith element in religion would be redundant. Therefore religion would become science fact and would then die out; the point of Christianity is to prove your faith in god, if there is hard evidence that god exists then you no longer need faith and even a dirty atheist like me could accept god exists as it would be a proven fact.