New to morality

Discussion for Christian perspectives on ethical issues such as abortion, euthanasia, sexuality, and so forth.
JC333
Recognized Member
Christian: Yes
Sex: Male
Creation Position: Undecided

New to morality

Post by JC333 »

Ok so as the title of this thread says I'm new to morality.

My only question so far is "If morality exists then why must it be from a divine origin rather than being manmade?"
Cross.eyed
Valued Member

Re: New to morality

Post by Cross.eyed »

Hi JC333

Just so you don't think we're ignoring you, I'm doing some study and since you wrote that you were new to morality, I didn't want to be too short or unclear.

Hopefully, I'll have some information tomorrow that you can use.

Blessings
Cross.eyed
I am the wretch the song refers to.
JC333
Recognized Member

Post by JC333 »

Take your time.

Thanks for responding.
NIK
Acquainted Member
Creation Position: Day-Age

Post by NIK »

Morality is man made. Who says I should abstain fron taking a plant(Cannabis)? Man or God? The answer is Man. How wrong is that. It flies in the face of what God gave man. Plants to eat and enjoy. It's only your government who trully tells you what is moral and what is not.
JCSx2
Valued Member

Post by JCSx2 »

NIK wrote:Morality is man made. Who says I should abstain fron taking a plant(Cannabis)? Man or God? The answer is Man. How wrong is that. It flies in the face of what God gave man. Plants to eat and enjoy. It's only your government who trully tells you what is moral and what is not.

I disagree, that is a decision of law by government (the canabis example you have above), and that is man made.
(We are instructed to obey the laws of the government from God in the Bible (as long as they do not conflict with the law of God))

As for morality it is a gift from God, I will have more on this later.