Open Science Discussin about GOD's Existence

Discussion about scientific issues as they relate to God and Christianity including archaeology, origins of life, the universe, intelligent design, evolution, etc.
Nithash
Newbie Member
Christian: No
Sex: Male
Creation Position: Undecided

Open Science Discussin about GOD's Existence

Post by Nithash »

Hi,

My name is Nitesh ( pronounced as Nithash ), and I am a Bridge Design Engineer in USA. My age is 25 and till now emotionally I have been going through a lot of problems. I know many people have experienced problems in different ways as life presents itself to us, but the good thing is the more I was in problems the more I questioned GOD why is he doing this to me and why not others? These questions one after one piled up in my mind and I started to find the solution ( I won't reveal everything in my first post but I look forward to discuss major things with big people of the world in this forum ).

Just as how a research happens in engineering, lets present the existence of god discussion in the same way. In engineering, if some scientist proposes a new theory than there will be more than 50% people opposing it and that's how we argue fight and come to a peaceful conclusion. But when it comes to existence of GOD and what Jesus did for us, almost 90% of people say GOD is there and Jesus sacrificed for us. I am not saying they didn't, but lets start with a theory that GOD doesn't exist and I will pose three questions why he isn't there -

The three questions are as follows:

1.) When God is eternal and he planted good in all of us, why do we as humans enjoy doing the sinful activities more than doing good things. Eg:- As a teenager, he commits adultery and enjoys it ( its a sinful act). More than 90% of married men/women will see an another woman/man lustfully other than their partners and we enjoy it.

So according to God, these are sinful acts and we shouldn't like them but we do.