Need a little advice

Whether you are new or just lurking, take a moment to introduce yourself or discuss something general.
RickD
Make me a Sammich Member
Christian: Yes
Sex: Male
Creation Position: Day-Age

Need a little advice

Post by RickD »

I drive a box truck 8 hours a day for work. I have a 35-50 minute commute each way.

Lately I'm having a real problem with idiot drivers. Being on the road all day, I'm just finding myself extremely aggravated at times, with lazy morons who aren't paying attention, or just don't care. I've been driving for over 30 years, and for the first time ever, I opened my door, got out of my truck, and screamed at an old man who cut me off twice, and almost ran me off the road. I was so mad that after yelling at him, I really had no idea what I said(think father on Christmas Story trying to fix the furnace in the basement).

Anyone have any suggestions as to what may help me? I'm normally a pretty easy going guy, my blood pressure is fine, and otherwise pretty healthy.
John 5:24
24 “Truly, truly, I say to you, he who hears My word, and believes Him who sent Me, has eternal life, and does not come into judgment, but has passed out of death into life.

“A nation of sheep will beget a government of wolves.”
-Edward R Murrow

St. Richard the Sarcastic--The Patron Saint of Irony
Philip
Site Owner

Re: Need a little advice

Post by Philip »

Get another job! :P At least you aren't constantly dealing with morons or a micro-managing boss!

But the old bird was probably half senile. My dad was nearly 80 and had really lost his concentration behind the wheel - thankfully he died and so we never had to have that discussion with him, that it's time to give up the keys.
Kurieuo
Honored Member
Creation Position: Progressive Creationist

Post by Kurieuo »

Start carrying a gun, you never know what crazies you'll run into.
"Whoever will call on the name of the Lord will be saved." (Romans 10:13)
RickD
Make me a Sammich Member

Post by RickD »