Preterism

Discussions on Christian eschatology including different views pertaining to Jesus' second coming, rapture and tribulation, the millennium, and so forth.
Shirtless
Established Member
Christian: No

Preterism

Post by Shirtless »

Here's a link to essays on Preterism.

http://www.tektonics.org/esch/pretsum.html

I'm not an expert on it, but from what I've read so far, and when it comes to interpretations of the End Times, I've found it quite logical, accurate, and refreshing!!
Felgar
Esteemed Senior Member

Post by Felgar »

I only read the summary not the main body of text, but my thinking is why wouldn't revelations make it clear of the large time gap between most of its prophecies and the ones for the end times? The 7 year tribulation timeframe is specifically recorded, the 1000 year reign of Christ is specifically dated, yet not the 2000+ years in-between other events recorded? Seems kinda daft as far as I'm concerned.

And plus, references to the numbers serving in the various armies and the amount of destruction surely does not sync up with what happened in 63 AD...
AttentionKMartShoppers
Ultimate Member
Christian: Yes
Sex: Male

Post by AttentionKMartShoppers »

What about the Anti-christ, 666? We usually see Nero as having filled that slot, though I know others have suggested Titus, Vespasian, and others.
The Anti-Christ is supposed to usher in peace, and he's supposed to be a blasphemous imitation of Jesus. Nero wasn't a very good man in anyone's eyes....unless you know another version of history?
"My actions prove that God takes care of idiots."

He occasionally stumbled over the truth, but hastily picked himself up and hurried on as if nothing had happened.
- On Stanley Baldwin

-Winston Churchill

An atheist can't find God for the same reason a criminal can't find a police officer.

You need to start asking out girls so that you can get used to the rejections.
-Anonymous
Shirtless
Established Member

Post by Shirtless »