Back to the Bible

Review and recommend books and other resources such as videos, tapes or websites that you would like other Christians to be aware of. (posts considered spam will be removed)
theophilus
Valued Member
Posts: 439
Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2012 10:11 am
Christian: Yes
Sex: Male
Creation Position: Young-Earth Creationist
Contact:

Re: Back to the Bible

Postby theophilus » Wed Dec 18, 2013 10:02 am

Week 2 of 2

Monday, December 23 God So Loved the World

Tuesday, December 24 The God Who Is with Us, Part 1

Wednesday, December 25 The God Who Is with Us, Part 2

Thursday, December 26 Christmas Is Decision Time, Part 1

Friday, December 27 Christmas Is Decision Time, Part 2

http://www.backtothebible.org/index.php ... Bible.html
God wants full custody of his children, not just visits on Sunday.

theophilus
Valued Member
Posts: 439
Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2012 10:11 am
Christian: Yes
Sex: Male
Creation Position: Young-Earth Creationist
Contact:

Re: Back to the Bible

Postby theophilus » Thu Dec 26, 2013 10:32 am

If we want a healthy spiritual life, there are a few ingredients that are absolutely vital. One of those is forgiveness. Dr. John Munro looks at Jesus' teachings on this subject and gives practical ways to live it out in our families and other relationships.

Week 1 of 2

Monday, December 30 The Miracle of Forgiveness, Part 1

Tuesday, December 31 The Miracle of Forgiveness, Part 2

Wednesday, January 1 Experiencing Forgiveness, Part 1

Thursday, January 2 Experiencing Forgiveness, Part 2

Friday, January 3 Forgiving Others, Part 1

http://www.backtothebible.org/index.php ... Bible.html
God wants full custody of his children, not just visits on Sunday.

theophilus
Valued Member
Posts: 439
Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2012 10:11 am
Christian: Yes
Sex: Male
Creation Position: Young-Earth Creationist
Contact:

Re: Back to the Bible

Postby theophilus » Tue Dec 31, 2013 10:02 am

Week 2 of 2

Monday, January 6 Forgiving Others, Part 2

Tuesday, January 7 Forgiveness in the Family Circle, Part 1

Wednesday, January 8 Forgiveness in the Family Circle, Part 2

Thursday, January 9 When It's Tough to Forgive, Part 1

Friday, January 10 When It's Tough to Forgive, Part 2

http://www.backtothebible.org/index.php ... Bible.html
God wants full custody of his children, not just visits on Sunday.

theophilus
Valued Member
Posts: 439
Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2012 10:11 am
Christian: Yes
Sex: Male
Creation Position: Young-Earth Creationist
Contact:

Re: Back to the Bible

Postby theophilus » Sat Jan 11, 2014 9:51 am

When it comes to being a Christian, what part, if any, do works play in our lives? Dr. John Munro digs into Galatians chapter three to explore the difference between the works of the Law and the Gospel of grace. As he contrasts the two, he points us to a life of freedom, deliverance, hope, and security--a life that's in Christ Jesus.

Week 1 of 2

Monday, January 13 Faith or Works, Part 1

Tuesday, January 14 Faith or Works, Part 2

Wednesday, January 15 Curse or Blessing? Part 1

Thursday, January 16 Curse or Blessing? Part 2

Friday, January 17 Law or Promise? Part 1

http://www.backtothebible.org/index.php ... Bible.html
God wants full custody of his children, not just visits on Sunday.

theophilus
Valued Member
Posts: 439
Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2012 10:11 am
Christian: Yes
Sex: Male
Creation Position: Young-Earth Creationist
Contact:

Re: Back to the Bible

Postby theophilus » Tue Jan 14, 2014 9:40 am

Week 2 of 2

Monday, January 20 Law or Promise? Part 2

Tuesday, January 21 Free From the Law, Part 1

Wednesday, January 22 Free from the Law, Part 2

Thursday, January 23 One in Christ, Part 1

Friday, January 24 One in Christ, Part 2

http://www.backtothebible.org/index.php ... Bible.html
God wants full custody of his children, not just visits on Sunday.

theophilus
Valued Member
Posts: 439
Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2012 10:11 am
Christian: Yes
Sex: Male
Creation Position: Young-Earth Creationist
Contact:

Re: Back to the Bible

Postby theophilus » Tue Jan 21, 2014 9:58 am

Knowing God's Word is one thing, but to know God through His Word--that's an exciting and eternal way to live. Dr. John Munro, looks at the transforming power of God's Word.

Monday, January 27 Read and Obey God's Word

Tuesday, January 28 Transformed by the Word, Part 1

Wednesday, January 29 Transformed by the Word, Part 2

Thursday, January 30 The Power of God's Word, Part 1

Friday, January 31 The Power of God's Word, Part 2

http://www.backtothebible.org/index.php ... Bible.html
God wants full custody of his children, not just visits on Sunday.

theophilus
Valued Member
Posts: 439
Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2012 10:11 am
Christian: Yes
Sex: Male
Creation Position: Young-Earth Creationist
Contact:

Re: Back to the Bible

Postby theophilus » Fri Jan 31, 2014 9:43 am

What did the Church look like in the first century, and how does it compare today? Dr. John Munro explores the history of the first church and reminds us of the purpose of the fellowship of believers and the importance of using our spiritual gifts to encourage and build up one another.

Monday, February 3 The Church in the 1st & 21st Centuries, Part 1

Tuesday, February 4 The Church in the 1st & 21st Centuries, Part 2

Wednesday, February 5 The Church in the 1st & 21st Centuries, Part 3

Thursday, February 6 The Church in the 1st & 21st Centuries, Part 4

Friday, February 7 The Church: Our Community

http://www.backtothebible.org/index.php ... Bible.html
God wants full custody of his children, not just visits on Sunday.

theophilus
Valued Member
Posts: 439
Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2012 10:11 am
Christian: Yes
Sex: Male
Creation Position: Young-Earth Creationist
Contact:

Re: Back to the Bible

Postby theophilus » Wed Feb 05, 2014 1:13 pm

Life is a battlefield, so it's important to use the essential weapon of prayer to unleash God's power in your life. Join Dr. Munro as he helps us understand the need for prayer in all circumstances and how to exchange worry for God's peace.

Monday, February 10 Unleashing the Power of God, Part 1

Tuesday, February 11 Unleashing the Power of God, Part 2

Wednesday, February 12 Praying in the Spirit

Thursday, February 13 Prayer Dispelling Worry, Part 1

Friday, February 14 Prayer Dispelling Worry, Part 2

http://www.backtothebible.org/index.php ... Bible.html
God wants full custody of his children, not just visits on Sunday.

theophilus
Valued Member
Posts: 439
Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2012 10:11 am
Christian: Yes
Sex: Male
Creation Position: Young-Earth Creationist
Contact:

Re: Back to the Bible

Postby theophilus » Tue Feb 11, 2014 1:45 pm

Learn to live a life of freedom as Dr. John Munro helps us discover that apart from the grace of God, we are slaves to sin, but through Christ's death on the cross, we are redeemed and set free. It's a call to reject legalism and be conformed to the image of Christ.

Monday, February 17 Slaves or Sons?

Tuesday, February 18 Christ Formed in You, Part 1

Wednesday, February 19 Christ Formed in You, Part 2

Thursday, February 20 Living in Freedom, Part 1

Friday, February 21 Living in Freedom, Part 2

http://www.backtothebible.org/index.php ... Bible.html
God wants full custody of his children, not just visits on Sunday.

theophilus
Valued Member
Posts: 439
Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2012 10:11 am
Christian: Yes
Sex: Male
Creation Position: Young-Earth Creationist
Contact:

Re: Back to the Bible

Postby theophilus » Sat Feb 22, 2014 9:33 am

Week 1 of 2

Have you ever tried to put God in a box? Dr. Munro teaches that God exists as Father, Son and Holy Spirit. He is infinite and eternal. He's everywhere and knows everything! So, if you've forgotten just how big our God is, then join us for a reminder.

Monday, February 24 Is God One or Three? Part 1

Tuesday, February 25 Is God One or Three? Part 2

Wednesday, February 26 Is God Infinite and Eternal? Part 1

Thursday, February 27 Is God Infinite and Eternal? Part 2

Friday, February 28 Does God Know Everything?

http://www.backtothebible.org/index.php ... Bible.html
God wants full custody of his children, not just visits on Sunday.

theophilus
Valued Member
Posts: 439
Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2012 10:11 am
Christian: Yes
Sex: Male
Creation Position: Young-Earth Creationist
Contact:

Re: Back to the Bible

Postby theophilus » Tue Feb 25, 2014 9:23 am

Week 2 of 2

Monday, March 3 Does God Know Everything? Part 2

Tuesday, March 4 Is God Everywhere? Part 1

Wednesday, March 5 Is God Everywhere? Part 2

Thursday, March 6 Is God All Powerful? Part 1

Friday, March 7 Is God All Powerful? Part 2

http://www.backtothebible.org/index.php ... Bible.html
God wants full custody of his children, not just visits on Sunday.

theophilus
Valued Member
Posts: 439
Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2012 10:11 am
Christian: Yes
Sex: Male
Creation Position: Young-Earth Creationist
Contact:

Re: Back to the Bible

Postby theophilus » Fri Mar 07, 2014 9:09 am

Next time you get discouraged remember, we serve a God Who spoke our world into existence. Join Dr. Munro as he teaches about our God who created us and stands by His promises--promises that prove He can be trusted as our all-powerful and amazing God of grace.

Monday, March 10 Did God Create Everything? Part 1

Tuesday, March 11 Did God Create Everything? Part 2

Wednesday, March 12 Can I Trust God? Part 1

Thursday, March 13 Can I Trust God? Part 2

Friday, March 14 The God of Amazing Grace

http://www.backtothebible.org/index.php ... Bible.html
God wants full custody of his children, not just visits on Sunday.

theophilus
Valued Member
Posts: 439
Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2012 10:11 am
Christian: Yes
Sex: Male
Creation Position: Young-Earth Creationist
Contact:

Re: Back to the Bible

Postby theophilus » Fri Mar 14, 2014 8:44 am

Join us as Dr. John Munro takes time to answer listeners' questions about the Bible, God's plan and faith in general. As he delves into God's Word to help us better understand sometimes difficult issues, we'll be encouraged and strengthened in our faith!

Monday, March 17 Questions & Answers 1

Tuesday, March 18 Questions & Answers 2

Wednesday, March 19 Questions & Answers 3

Thursday, March 20 Questions & Answers 4

Friday, March 21 Questions & Answers 5

http://www.backtothebible.org/index.php ... Bible.html
God wants full custody of his children, not just visits on Sunday.

theophilus
Valued Member
Posts: 439
Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2012 10:11 am
Christian: Yes
Sex: Male
Creation Position: Young-Earth Creationist
Contact:

Re: Back to the Bible

Postby theophilus » Sat Mar 22, 2014 9:39 am

The Book of Psalms offers us comfort, encouragement ... and at times a wake-up call. Join Dr. Munro as he focuses on some of our favorite Psalms that cover who God is and span the depth of human emotion.

Monday, March 24 Psalm 23: The Shepherd's Psalm, Part 1

Tuesday, March 25 Psalm 23: The Shepherd's Psalm, Part 2

Wednesday, March 26 Psalm 46: In God We Trust, Part 1

Thursday, March 27 Psalm 46: In God We Trust, Part 2

Friday, March 28 Psalm 44: Forgotten by God, Part 1

http://www.backtothebible.org/index.php ... Bible.html
God wants full custody of his children, not just visits on Sunday.

theophilus
Valued Member
Posts: 439
Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2012 10:11 am
Christian: Yes
Sex: Male
Creation Position: Young-Earth Creationist
Contact:

Re: Back to the Bible

Postby theophilus » Wed Mar 26, 2014 8:48 am

Monday, March 31 Psalm 44: Forgotten by God, Part 2

Tuesday, April 1 Psalm 73: Why Good Things Happen to Bad People, Part 1

Wednesday, April 2 Psalm 73: Why Good Things Happen to Bad People, Part 2

Thursday, April 3 Psalm 67: Reaching the Nations

Friday, April 4 Psalm 121: Don't Be Afraid

http://www.backtothebible.org/index.php ... Bible.html
God wants full custody of his children, not just visits on Sunday.


Return to “Resources & Reviews”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests