Back to the Bible

Review and recommend books and other resources such as videos, tapes or websites that you would like other Christians to be aware of. (posts considered spam will be removed)
theophilus
Valued Member
Posts: 441
Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2012 10:11 am
Christian: Yes
Sex: Male
Creation Position: Young-Earth Creationist
Contact:

Re: Back to the Bible

Postby theophilus » Tue Aug 05, 2014 9:33 am

Monday, August 11 Being Born Again, Part 1

Tuesday, August 12 Being Born Again, Part 2

Wednesday, August 13 Searching for Fulfillment, Part 1

Thursday, August 14 Searching for Fulfillment, Part 2

Friday, August 15 Changing the Unchangeable, Part 1

Monday, August 18 Changing the Unchangeable, Part 2

Tuesday, August 19 Facing the Impossible, Part 1

Wednesday, August 20 Facing the Impossible, Part 2

Thursday, August 21 Walking on Water, Part 1

Friday, August 22 Walking on Water, Part 2

http://www.backtothebible.org/index.php ... Bible.html
God wants full custody of his children, not just visits on Sunday.

theophilus
Valued Member
Posts: 441
Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2012 10:11 am
Christian: Yes
Sex: Male
Creation Position: Young-Earth Creationist
Contact:

Re: Back to the Bible

Postby theophilus » Tue Aug 26, 2014 9:08 am

In these 75th anniversary programs, Back to the Bible founder, the late Dr. Theodore Epp, challenges us to examine our heart attitude toward God--that we may be like David, willing to do the will of God at any cost.

Monday, August 25 The Life of David, Part 1

Tuesday, August 26 The Life of David, Part 2

Wednesday, August 27 The Life of David, Part 3

Thursday, August 28 The Life of David, Part 4

Friday, August 29 The Life of David, Part 5

http://www.backtothebible.org/index.php ... Bible.html
God wants full custody of his children, not just visits on Sunday.

theophilus
Valued Member
Posts: 441
Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2012 10:11 am
Christian: Yes
Sex: Male
Creation Position: Young-Earth Creationist
Contact:

Re: Back to the Bible

Postby theophilus » Sat Aug 30, 2014 8:42 am

In celebration of Back to the Bible's 75 years of ministry, we open up our archives to hear from our former Bible teacher, Warren Wiersbe. Join us all week for for pictures and parables from Jesus in the Book of Matthew. We'll learn what it means for Christians to be salt and light and discover two tests to know if we're building our house on the rock or on sand. We'll also be invited to share the yoke of Jesus and find rest for our souls.

Monday, September 1 Salt and Light

Tuesday, September 2 Eye Trouble

Wednesday, September 3 Rocks and Storms

Thursday, September 4 Marriage and Mending

Friday, September 5 Yokes

http://www.backtothebible.org/index.php ... Bible.html
God wants full custody of his children, not just visits on Sunday.

theophilus
Valued Member
Posts: 441
Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2012 10:11 am
Christian: Yes
Sex: Male
Creation Position: Young-Earth Creationist
Contact:

Re: Back to the Bible

Postby theophilus » Sat Sep 06, 2014 8:13 am

To commemorate Back to the Bible's 75 years of ministry, former speaker Warren Wiersbe examines several word pictures used to describe the Word of God. We'll see how God's Word is light, water, a sword, and food--and how this plays out practically in our everyday lives. Ultimately, we'll be challenged to study God's Word each day so that we can tap into its power and strength.

Monday, September 8 Pictures of the Word: Light

Tuesday, September 9 Pictures of the Word: Water

Wednesday, September 10 Pictures of the Word: The Sword

Thursday, September 11 Pictures of the Word: Food, Part 1

Friday, September 12 Pictures of the Word: Food, Part 2

http://www.backtothebible.org/index.php ... Bible.html
God wants full custody of his children, not just visits on Sunday.

theophilus
Valued Member
Posts: 441
Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2012 10:11 am
Christian: Yes
Sex: Male
Creation Position: Young-Earth Creationist
Contact:

Re: Back to the Bible

Postby theophilus » Fri Sep 12, 2014 9:13 am

Week 2 of 2

Monday, September 15 Pictures of the Word: Mirror

Tuesday, September 16 Pictures of the Word: Medicine

Wednesday, September 17 Pictures of the Word: Our Treasure

Thursday, September 18 Pictures of the Word: The Seed, Part 1

Friday, September 19 Pictures of the Word: The Seed, Part 2

http://www.backtothebible.org/index.php ... Bible.html
God wants full custody of his children, not just visits on Sunday.

theophilus
Valued Member
Posts: 441
Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2012 10:11 am
Christian: Yes
Sex: Male
Creation Position: Young-Earth Creationist
Contact:

Re: Back to the Bible

Postby theophilus » Sat Sep 20, 2014 9:34 am

Week 1 of 2

In celebration of 75 years of ministry, Back to the Bible opens up the archives with messages from former speaker Warren Wiersbe. As he examines notable prayers from people in the Old Testament, we'll discover important aspects of prayer and how we can have an effective ministry of prayer in our own lives.

Monday, September 22 Notable Prayers: Abraham

Tuesday, September 23 Notable Prayers: Moses

Wednesday, September 24 Notable Prayers: David

Thursday, September 25 Notable Prayers: Solomon

Friday, September 26 Notable Prayers: Hezekiah

http://www.backtothebible.org/index.php ... Bible.html
God wants full custody of his children, not just visits on Sunday.

theophilus
Valued Member
Posts: 441
Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2012 10:11 am
Christian: Yes
Sex: Male
Creation Position: Young-Earth Creationist
Contact:

Re: Back to the Bible

Postby theophilus » Fri Sep 26, 2014 9:41 am

Week 2 of 2

Monday, September 29 Notable Prayers: Jesus

Tuesday, September 30 Notable Prayers: The Church

Wednesday, October 1 Notable Prayers: Paul, Part 1

Thursday, October 2 Notable Prayers: Paul, Part 2

Friday, October 3 Notable Prayers: Paul, Part 3

http://www.backtothebible.org/index.php ... Bible.html
God wants full custody of his children, not just visits on Sunday.

theophilus
Valued Member
Posts: 441
Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2012 10:11 am
Christian: Yes
Sex: Male
Creation Position: Young-Earth Creationist
Contact:

Re: Back to the Bible

Postby theophilus » Fri Oct 03, 2014 9:39 am

Back to the Bible has made some changes in its web site and no longer publishes a list of the topics it will be covering in the next week. Because of this I will no longer be updating this thread each week. Here are the updated links.

http://www.backtothebible.org/

http://www.backtothebible.org/bible-studies

http://www.backtothebible.org/who-is-jesus-contact

http://labibliadice.org/
God wants full custody of his children, not just visits on Sunday.


Return to “Resources & Reviews”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest