Learning Greek/Hebrew

Review and recommend books and other resources such as videos, tapes or websites that you would like other Christians to be aware of. (posts considered spam will be removed)
Jac3510
Ultimate Member
Christian: Yes
Sex: Male
Creation Position: Young-Earth Creationist

Learning Greek/Hebrew

Post by Jac3510 »

So, I'll be applying to Tyndale Theological Seminary this week to take courses in Hebrew. Unfortuantely, they don't offer it on the undergrad level at Luther Rice University, where I currently attend. The reason is that I'm going for a Master of Arts in Old Testament Studies from Trinity Evangelical Divinity School, but you really have to have a background in Hebrew to qualify for the degree.

So, I'm really excited. I'm a second year Greek student, and I've been wanting to get into Hebrew for a long time now. Tyndale is unaccredited, but they offer four years of Hebrew and five years of Greek through extension studies (you have 12 weeks to complete each course), and the prices are great. It's only $160 a class--that compared to the $600 per class I'm paying at LRU, and the $2000 per class I'll be paying at Trinity. :( To top it off, you don't even have to take courses toward a degree. You can just enroll, be accepted, and then take whatever classes you want for your own education.